Home

Vezina assurances, a Marsh & McLennan Agency (MMA), prides itself on being an industry leader including in the area of transparency and compensation disclosure. We believe you should understand how we are paid and also understand the services we are providing for the compensation we receive. We are committed to compensation transparency and to disclosing to you information that will assist you in evaluating potential conflicts of interest.

As a professional insurance services provider, MMA and its subsidiaries facilitate the placement of insurance coverage on behalf of our clients. In accordance with industry custom, we are compensated either through commissions that are calculated as a percentage of the insurance premiums charged by insurers, or fees agreed to with our clients.

MMA receives compensation through one or a combination of the following methods:

  • Retail Commissions – A retail commission is paid to MMA by the insurer (or wholesale broker) as a percentage of the premium charged to the insured for the policy. The amount of commission may vary depending on several factors, including the type of insurance product sold and the insurer selected by the client. Retail commission rates can vary from transaction to transaction.
  • Client Fees – Some clients may negotiate a fee for MMA’s services in lieu of, or in addition to, retail commissions paid by insurance companies. Fee agreements are in writing, typically pursuant to a Client Service Agreement, which sets forth the services to be provided by MMA, the compensation to be paid to MMA, and the terms of MMA’s engagement. The fee may be collected in whole, or in part, through the crediting of retail commissions collected by MMA for the client’s placements.
  • Contingent Commissions – Many insurers agree to pay contingent commissions to brokers who meet set goals for all or some of the policies the brokers place with the insurer during the current year. The set goals may include volume, profitability, retention and/or growth thresholds. Because the amount of contingent commission earned may vary depending on factors relating to an entire book of business over the course of a year, the amount of contingent commission attributable to any given policy typically will not be known at the time of placement.
  • Supplemental Commissions – Certain insurers and wholesalers agree to pay supplemental commissions, which are based on a broker’s performance during the prior year. Supplemental commissions are paid as a percentage of premium that is set at the beginning of the calendar year. This percentage remains fixed for all eligible policies written by the insurer during the ensuing year. Unlike contingent commissions, the amount of supplemental commission is known at the time of insurance placement. Like contingent commissions, they may be based on volume, profitability, retention and/or growth.
  • Wholesale Broking Commissions – Sometimes MMA acts as a wholesale insurance broker for certain transactions. In these placements, MMA is engaged by a retail agent that has the direct relationship with the insured. As the wholesaler, MMA may have specialized expertise, access to surplus lines markets, or access to specialized insurance facilities that the retail agent does not have. In these transactions, the insurer typically pays a commission that is divided between the retail and wholesale broker pursuant to arrangements made between them.

For more information on the compensation of MMA, please contact your account representative or your account executive.

X
Escapade Travel Insurance

By clicking on this link, you will be directed to an external website administered by our partner "Escapade Travel Insurance".

Please note that “Escapade” has changed its Insurer and therefore the insurance protection has changed. It is therefore highly recommended to take notice of the conditions and exclusions before proceeding with the purchase of your travel insurance.

For questions regarding travel insurance, please refer to the phone number indicated on the Escapade Travel Insurance’s website.

Continue
Warning
Ok

Accueil

Chez Vézina assurances, une société de Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC (MMA), nous sommes fiers d’être un chef de file du secteur de l’assurance ainsi que dans le domaine de la transparence et divulgation de la rémunération. Nous croyons que vous devez comprendre comment nous sommes payés et aussi comprendre les services que nous fournissions pour la compensation que nous recevons. Nous nous engageons à la transparence de la rémunération à la divulgation des informations qui vous aideront à évaluer les conflits d’intérêts potentiels.

En tant que professionnel prestataire de services d’assurance, MMA et ses subsidiaires facilitent la mise en place de la couverture d'assurance pour le compte de nos clients. Conformément à l'industrie, nous sommes rémunérés soit par des commissions qui sont calculés en pourcentage de la prime d'assurance facturée par les assureurs ou les frais convenus avec nos clients.

Nous sommes rémunérés de différentes façons, notamment au moyen de commissions et d’honoraires versés par les compagnies d’assurances et d’honoraires payés par les clients. Nous pouvons toucher une rémunération par l’un des modes suivants ou une combinaison de ces modes :

  • Commissions de détail : MMA reçoit de l’assureur ou du courtier grossiste une commission de détail correspondant à un pourcentage de la prime facturée à l’assuré pour la police d’assurance. Le montant de cette commission peut varier en fonction d’un certain nombre de facteurs, notamment le type de produit d’assurance vendu et l’assureur qu’a choisi le client. Le taux des commissions de détail peut varier d’une transaction à une autre.
  • Honoraires facturés aux clients : Certains clients peuvent négocier des honoraires pour les services de MMA en remplacement ou en sus des commissions de détail payées par les compagnies d’assurances. Les ententes sur les honoraires sont conclues par écrit, généralement à la suite d’une entente de services énonçant les services à fournir, la rémunération à payer et les modalités de l’engagement de MMA. Les honoraires peuvent être perçus en tout ou en partie au moyen de l’inscription d’un crédit des commissions de détail perçues par MMA pour les placements du client.
  • Commissions sur les bénéfices : Certains assureurs acceptent de verser des commissions sur les bénéfices aux courtiers qui atteignent les objectifs fixés pour l’ensemble ou une partie des polices d’assurance qu’ils placent auprès de ces assureurs au cours de l’année courante. Ces objectifs peuvent concerner le volume, la rentabilité, la rétention ou des seuils de croissance. Comme le montant de la commission sur les bénéfices peut varier en fonction de facteurs liés au volume d’affaires total d’une année, le montant de la commission attribuable à une police donnée ne sera généralement pas connu au moment du placement.
  • Commissions supplémentaires : Certains assureurs et courtiers d’assurance en gros acceptent de verser des commissions supplémentaires, qui sont fondées sur la performance durant l'année précédant. Les commissions supplémentaires sont versées basées sur un pourcentage de la prime qui est fixé en début de l’année civile. Ce pourcentage reste fixe pour toutes les polices admissibles par l’assureur au cours de l’année suivante. Contrairement aux commissions sur les bénéfices, le montant de la commission supplémentaire est connu au moment du placement de l'assurance. Comme les commissions sur les bénéfices, ils peuvent être basés sur le volume, la rentabilité, la conservation et / ou de la croissance.
  • Commissions du courtier grossiste : MMA peut agir à titre de courtier d’assurance grossiste dans certaines transactions. Dans ces placements, MMA est engagée par un courtier de détail qui est en relation directe avec l’assuré. En tant que grossiste, MMA peut posséder une expertise spécialisée ou avoir accès à des marchés non autorisés ou à des assurances spécialisées, contrairement aux courtiers de détail. Dans ces transactions, l’assureur paie habituellement une commission divisée entre le courtier de détail et le courtier de gros à la suite d’ententes conclues entre eux.

Pour en savoir plus sur la rémunération de MMA, veuillez communiquer avec votre chargé de clientèle ou votre représentant de compte.

X
Escapade Assurance Voyage

En cliquant sur ce lien, vous serez dirigé sur un site externe administré par notre partenaire « Escapade Assurance Voyage ».

Veuillez prendre connaissance des conditions et exclusions avant de procéder à l’achat.

Pour toutes questions concernant l'assurance voyage, veuillez vous référer au numéro de téléphone indiqué sur le site web d’Escapade Assurance Voyage.

Continuer
Message
Ok
AnnulerConnexion